The Board of Directors meets on a monthly basis prior to the monthly general membership meeting. We are excited about the progress our organization is making in terms of upgrading and redesigning the Chamber Web site, formulating a mission statement, updating our bylaws, communicating more effectively with our members, developing an operating budget, promoting the benefits of Chamber membership and growing our membership base.

The 2019 Board of Directors is comprised of:

  • President-Gina Fezler (First Financial Bank)
  • Vice President – Samantha Albercio (Centier Bank)
  • Treasurer – Ken Wilk (Rubino, Ruman, Cosmer, & Polen)
  • Secretary –Samantha Vanosky (Peoples Bank)
  • Director – Dru Bocek (First Midwest Bank)
  • Director – Leslie Devine (First Merchants Bank)
  • Director –Don Bates (Don Bates & Associates)
  • Director – Allison Maciejewski (JMA Architects)
  • Director –Jennifer Klimowski (Dyer Bank)
  • Director-Jethroe Smith (Jethroe Smith & Sandy D.D.S.)
  • Director-Jim Kveton (Chief of Police St. John)
  • Director- Carrie Upchurch (Teachers Credit Union Bank)
  • Director-Marilyn Ambos (State Line Pizza)
  • Director-Ryan Spangler (State Farm Insurance)
  • Director-Jim Rusher (Walgreens Dyer)
  • Director-Christine Zima (Providence Bank)

Newsletter Editor – Cindy Sues – if you would like to include information in an upcoming newsletter, please send the information to

You can also contact Cindy at the Chamber office. Call 365-4686.